Tancredo Stirs up a Hornets’ Nest

…Again. This time he takes on the Congressional Black Caucus.

“It is utterly hypocritical for Congress to extol the virtues of a colorblind society while officially sanctioning caucuses that are based solely on race,” said the Colorado Republican, who is most widely known as a vocal critic of illegal immigration.

“If we are serious about achieving the goal of a colorblind society, Congress should lead by example and end these divisive, race-based caucuses,” said Tancredo (source)

This reminds me of something someone else once said.

I have a dream that my four little children will one day live in a nation where they will not be judged by the color of their skin but by the content of their character. I have a dream today. (source)

You know who said that. I wonder if the CBC remembers those words when they banish from their meetings those whose skin is the wrong color.

Technorati Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.